Breakfast Club: Japanese Breakfast

DSC_0127DSC_0139DSC_0134

Is anybody else bored of weekday breakfasts? I am. It’s always the same thing, porridge/oatmeal, cereal, eggs and toast and then back to the beginning. I don’t see why I should have to wait until the weekend to have an exciting start to the day.

Granted, this breakfast takes a little time to prepare, but the night before I measured out the rice, cut the tofu and spring onions.

In the morning, you just need to make the rice,  an omelette or boiled egg, grill some fish if you fancy it and make some miso soup and green tea. It was a satisfying, delicious breakfast that keep me going happily until lunch time.

DSC_0113 DSC_0138

4 thoughts on “Breakfast Club: Japanese Breakfast

  1. What an elaborate breakfast. I would love to eat this anytime, anyday. This looks more like brunch to me. I am mighty bored of weekday breakfast and wish I could plan like you!

  2. I remember staying in a Japanese hotel on Oahu many years ago, where you could opt for an American breakfast or a Japanese-style one. The Japanese one was a pleasure to wake up to. Filling, but not leaden. Such a serene day to begin the day.

Leave a Reply

